UAMS.EDU

About The College

The College of Health Professions at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS)


Dean’s Office and Welcome Center Faculty & Staff

Douglas L. Murphy, Ph.D.
Dean – College of Health Professions
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Administration West Building, Room 1.317
Telephone: (501) 686-5731
E-mail: dlmurphy@uams.edu

Susan L. Long, Ed.D.
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Telephone: (501) 686-6854
E-mail: longsusanl@uams.edu

Bill Woodell, M.H.S.A.
Associate Dean for Administrative Affairs
Telephone: (501) 686-6852
E-mail: woodellwilliamr@uams.edu

Phyllis Fields, M.Ed.
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Telephone: (501) 686-6856
E-mail: pafields@uams.edu

Kevin Barnes, M.A. 
Student Services Specialist
Telephone: (501) 686-8457
E-mail: kdbarnes@uams.edu

CJ Carrell
Coordinator of Administrative Services
Telephone: (501) 686-5732
E-mail: carrellcarolj@uams.edu

Lyndsay Johnson, M.S.
Student Services Specialist
Telephone: (501) 686-5722
E-mail: ljohnson4@uams.edu

Kristin Lang, M.P.A.
Administrative Specialist III – Development
Telephone: (501) 686-7263
E-mail: kmlang@uams.edu

Debrah Mitchell, M.S.
Recruiting Specialist
Telephone: (501) 526-6594
Email: damitchell@uams.edu

Donna N. Smith, B.S.
Director of Development
Telephone: (501) 686-7203
E-mail: dnsmith@uams.edu

Deborah C. Taylor, B.S.
Executive Assistant III
Telephone: (501) 686-5731
E-mail: taylordeborahc@uams.edu

Rob Tolleson, B.A.
Executive Assistant II
Telephone: (501) 686-5730
E-mail: rjtolleson@uams.edu


College of Health Professions
4301 West Markham, #619 • Little Rock, Arkansas 72205
Telephone: (501) 686-5730 • Fax: (501) 686-6855