UAMS.EDU

D&N Seminar Video Archive

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Srikanth Vallurupalli, MD presented the Dietetics Seminar titled, “Bad Advice: Are Dietary Recommendations Evidence-Based?


Thursday, October 12, 2017

Reza Hakkak, Ph.D. presented the Dietetics Seminar titled, “Can Your Gut Bacteria Help You Prevent Cancer?


Thursday, September 14, 2017

Samaneh Farsijani, MSc, Ph.Dc presented the Dietetics Seminar titled, “Preserving Muscle Mass, Strength, and Performance in Free-Living Older Adults: A Focus on Dietary Protein Quantity, Distribution, & Dairy Products


Thursday, April 13, 2017

Stephany Parker, Ph.D. presented the Dietetics Seminar titled, “Integrative, Collaborative and Partner-Centered Programming for Type 2 Diabetes Prevention in Indian Country


Thursday, March 9, 2017

Donald M. Mock, M.D., Ph.D. presented the Dietetics Seminar titled, “Biotin, the obscure vitamin: New Therapies, New Applications, New Problems


Thursday, February 9, 2017

Namvar Zohoori, M.D., M.P.H., Ph.D. presented the Dietetics Seminar titled, “HAHA! Healthy Active (Happy) Arkansas! What’s FUN got do to with it?


Thursday, January 12, 2017

Peter A. Goulden, M.D., F.R.C.P., P.G.C.E. presented the Dietetics Seminar titled, “Novel Approaches to Diabetes Prevention


Thursday, December 8, 2016

David A. Nelsen, Jr, MD, MS presented the Dietetics Seminar titled, “Evidence-Based Medicine and today’s dietary trends”


Thursday, November 10, 2016

Elisabet Børsheim, Ph.D. presented the Dietetics Seminar titled, “Energy expenditure and fat usage after exercise – influence of diet


Thursday, October 13, 2016

Wendy L. Ward, Ph.D., A.B.P.P. presented the Dietetics Seminar titled, “Childhood Obesity and Sleep Apnea: Combined Approaches


Thursday, September 8, 2016

Bill J. Gurley, Ph.D. presented the Dietetics Seminar titled, “Caffeine-containing, Multi-ingredient Dietary Supplements: History, Safety and Efficacy