April 18, 2019

Amanda Sowle receives Anne Jones Scholarship award

Amanda R. Sowle, a senior student in the diagnostic medical sonography program, has been chosen as a 2019 recipient of an Anne Jones Scholarship.  This national scholarship is funded by contributions to the Society for Vascular Ultrasound (SVU) Foundation.  The Anne Jones Scholarship Fund of the Society for Vascular Ultrasound was established to provide educational scholarships for students in CAAHEP accredited vascular ultrasound schools. First presented in June 2006, these scholarships honor the many contributions made to SVU and the vascular technology profession by Anne Jones, RN, BSN, RVT, RDMS, FSVU; former SVU President (1985-1986) and former Chair of SVU’s Government Relations (now Advocacy) Committee for over 20 years. Today, the Anne Jones Scholarship Fund awards scholarships totaling $5,500 annually to four qualified students with funds toward their education in vascular ultrasound, and encourages them to pursue careers in the field.  Congratulations Amanda!