cyto-scrapbook1February 2016

Program Director of Cytology Program, Catherine Smith, and Medical Director of Cytotechnology, Nicole Massoll (not pictured), receive Outstanding Service Awards for their work at the 12th Street Health & Wellness Center

cyto-scrapbook2February 2016

(from left) Cytology volunteers at the 12th Street Health & Wellness Center: Bree Huff, Allison Wingfield, Ashley Moreland, Jennifer Paul, Catherine Smith

cyto-scrapbook3Class of 2015

(from left) Jeri Byrd, Kaliegh Foster, Shaima Iskandarani, Jon Thomas Pardue, Don Simpson


Jeri Byrd presents student poster at UAMS


UAMS student Donald Hughes, Class of 2013, wins first place for his Student Presentation at the ASCT Annual Conference in Scottsdale, AZ. He is congratulated by Catherine Smith, UAMS Director of Cytotechnology and ASCT President (2013-2015).


(from left) UAMS pathologists Bruce Smoller, M.D., Nicole Massoll, M.D., join Don Simpson, Ph.D., chairman of the UAMS Department of Laboratory Sciences, on a trip to the African country of Namibia to assist with creation of a laboratory sciences program at a school there.