The Department of Emergency Medical Sciences is no longer accepting applications.  Planning is in-progress to transfer the Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) and the Paramedic programs from UAMS to University of Arkansas – Pulaski Technical College in North Little Rock.  For more information, please see https://www.uaptc.edu/ems.

The UAMS Paramedic Program is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (www.caahep.org) upon the recommendation of the Committee on Accreditation of Educational Programs for the Emergency Medical Services Professions (CoAEMSP).

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
College of Health Professions
Department of Emergency Medical Sciences
4301 West Markham Street, Slot 635
Little Rock, Arkansas 72205
Phone: (501) 686-5772
Fax: (501) 686-7049
E-mail: Department of EMS

Emergency Medical Sciences Campus Mapadobepdf_icon