Mission Statement:
The mission of the Division of Radiologic Imaging Sciences is to provide a progressive academic and clinical educational environment for qualified students and prepare them as competent, professional, and compassionate radiologic healthcare providers.

The radiologic imaging sciences education program in medical imaging at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences is accredited by the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT). In 2017, the program was awarded the maximum accreditation award of 8 years. The next accreditation site visit is scheduled for 2025. For more information regarding program accreditation, contact the JRCERT at 20 N. Wacker Drive, Suite 2850, Chicago, Illinois 60606-3182. Telephone: (312) 704-5300.  Fax: (312) 704-5304.  E-mail: mail@jrcert.org.  Website: http://www.jrcert.org/


Lisa Rhoden, M.Ed., R.T.(R)(M)(ARRT), CNMT
Division of Radiologic Imaging Sciences
Department of Imaging and Radiation Sciences
College of Health Professions-
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences,
4301 West Markham, #563
Little Rock, Arkansas 72205
(501) 686-6510